Suresult D3Ultra with Exo Iris, Butterfly iQ3 and GE Vscan Air CL on a dark comparison table

Exo Iris is a capable one-probe POCUS platform with ambitious AI and workflow software. Its 2026 buying decision turns on a $4,999 starting bundle, $1,200 annual renewal, Apple-only mobile compatibility, a physical Duo cable, and a documented thermal duty cycle.

Evidence basis: Exo’s live U.S. storefront, specifications, User Manual Rev. Z, commercial terms, FDA records, peer-reviewed studies, competitor pages, and the Apple App Store. Product state was rechecked July 12, 2026. This is a documentation-based review; Suresult did not receive or clinically test an Iris.

Resposta rápida

Exo Iris starts at $4,999 in the United States. The lower $4,000 figure is the hardware component inside Exo’s current bundles, not a complete new-customer purchase. The starting package includes Iris, one year of Exo Works Essential, AI software, 1 TB of cloud storage, support, and the standard one-year hardware warranty. Two- and three-year bundles cost $5,999 e $6,999. After the selected initial term, Exo says the plan automatically renews each year at $1,200.

At that renewal rate, five-year ownership is approximately $9,799 with the one-year bundle, $9,599 with the two-year bundle, or $9,399 with the three-year bundle, before tax and future price changes. Iris makes the most sense for an Apple-standardized clinician or small POCUS program that values one-probe coverage, guided acquisition, integrated documentation, and DICOM/PACS workflow. It is a poor fit for Android, true-wireless, no-subscription, multi-user-at-entry-price, or sustained high-throughput buyers.

A separate Exo Store page titled Exo Iris 3.2 was listed at $5,499 and marked in stock when checked July 12, 2026. The page did not state its software term or map the offer to Exo’s one-, two-, or three-year bundles. This review therefore uses $4,999 as the lowest fully documented bundle and recommends confirming the exact SKU, included term, and renewal in writing.

Fast disqualifier: Iris is portable but not wireless. It connects to a supported iPhone or iPad through Exo’s Duo cable. Need Android or a cable-free probe? Jump to the alternatives.

Sobre a Dra. Mariz

I am Dr. Fernando Mariz, a gynecology and pelvic surgery physician practicing in New York City. At Maiden Lane Medical, my work includes women’s health, preventive care, sonography, pelvic pain, abnormal uterine bleeding, and minimally invasive procedures.

Sobre o Dr. Avila

I am Dr. Jailyn Avila, an emergency medicine physician and educator based in Southern California. My work spans emergency care, point-of-care ultrasound teaching, residency education, and practical digital learning.

Exo Iris at a glance

Starting package$4,999 for Iris plus one year of Essential; $1,200 annual renewal after the selected term.
Melhor ajusteOne Apple-based clinician or a quoted team deployment that values guided acquisition, whole-body coverage, and integrated workflow.
Hard disqualifiersAndroid, no recurring payment, true wireless operation, or consecutive scanning that cannot tolerate a documented cooldown cycle.
Bottom lineStrong software-led POCUS platform; not the lowest-cost five-year path in this comparison. Buy the workflow, not the element-count headline.
Thermal duty cycle10 minutes Color Doppler or 20 minutes B-mode, followed by 20 minutes off. A separate 30-minute cooling statement is a recommendation to optimize scan time.

Exo Iris handheld ultrasound connected to an iPhone displaying a cardiac ultrasound image
Exo Iris is a 300 g, three-in-one probe connected by Duo cable to a supported iPhone or iPad. The image confirms the wired workflow; it does not prove comparative image quality or continuous endurance. Screen content contains no patient identifiers.

The real price of an Iris · U.S. store checked July 12, 2026

$4,000 is a component. $4,999 is the starting package.

Exo’s bundle configurator builds each documented package from separate hardware, software, and warranty products. Reading the device variant alone produces the wrong answer; the bundle total is what a new buyer actually sees.

1 ano$4,000 hardware + $999 initial Essential plan$4,999
2 years$4,000 hardware + $1,799 plan + $200 extended warranty$5,999
3 anos$4,000 hardware + $2,599 plan + $400 extended warranty$6,999
1-year path · five years$9,799
2-year path · five years$9,599
3-year path · five years$9,399

The separate Iris 3.2 page was listed at $5,499 when checked July 12, 2026, but did not map its software term to these paths, so the equations use the documented bundle configurator. Exo states that the selected plan then renews at $1,200 per year. Five-year estimates exclude tax, shipping, accessories, and future price changes; obtain a written quote when budget certainty matters.

Sources: Exo’s one-year, two-yeare three-year Store bundles, separate Iris 3.2 listinge commercial terms; checked Jul 12, 2026.

The verdict

A strong guided-workflow option, not a low-cost probe

Iris is a software-led POCUS platform: three-in-one pMUT hardware, Apple interface, acquisition guidance, measurements, cloud storage, documentation, and DICOM/PACS. Its value is fewer handoffs from acquisition to a stored exam, not the probe alone.

That integration best fits an Apple-standardized clinician using intermittent bedside exams. It is less compelling when image-per-dollar, several users, cable-free handling, or sustained scanning drives the purchase.

Melhor paraApple-based clinicians who value guided acquisition and one-probe versatility
Main strengthHardware, AI guidance, documentation, storage, and DICOM in one workflow
Main weaknessRecurring cost plus a restrictive documented activation/off cycle
Editorial positionRecommended with conditions; poor value for subscription-averse buyers

The case for Iris is not “4,096 pMUTs.” It is fewer workflow seams from probe placement to a documented, stored exam.

Which initial term makes sense?

The three-year bundle has the lowest current five-year estimate, but the paths differ by only $400. Choose a longer term for warranty coverage and budget predictability; choose one year to validate adoption.

The $4,999 package covers one Essential user. Multi-user or enterprise buyers need a Connect or Enterprise quote and should not treat that entry price as a deployment budget.

Hardware review

One pMUT matrix covers linear, curved, and phased-array work

Iris uses a 4,096-element piezoelectric micromachined ultrasonic transducer, or pMUT. Exo drives the elements as a single adaptable array rather than placing separate linear and curved heads at opposite ends of the probe. The documented frequency range is 1.5–12 MHz, imaging depth is 2–30 cm, and the field of view can range from 60° to 150°. Supported modes include B-mode, M-mode, Color Doppler, Power Doppler, and pulsed-wave Doppler.

4,096 pMUTsOne silicon-based array intended to cover linear, curved, and phased use cases
1.5–12 MHzOfficial manual range, with 2–30 cm imaging depth and up to 150° field of view
B / M / Color / Power / PWA complete core mode set for general POCUS and procedure work
300 g143 × 53 × 36 mm, with three finger grips and a midline marker
IP67Dust-tight and protected against temporary immersion up to the connector
20+ workflowsThe current exam and procedure list spans cardiac, lung, abdominal, vascular, OB/GYN, MSK, ocular, and access procedures

That range is the practical attraction. A clinician can move from lung or cardiac views to bladder, abdominal, vascular access, MSK, and superficial structures without changing probes. Exo also lists Dynamic TGC, harmonic imaging, SpotOn needle tracking, catheter-to-vessel ratio, auto eFAST, and a live loupe among the available tools.

What the pMUT specification does not prove

Element count and semiconductor architecture are engineering facts, not an image-quality ranking. They explain how one aperture is reconfigured; they do not prove better cardiac windows, needle visibility, or images than a focused probe or competing system.

No independent controlled head-to-head study establishes class-leading Iris image quality across its exam range. Manufacturer galleries are curated. Broad coverage is documented; comparative quality remains exam-, patient-, operator-, and device-dependent.

Why this distinction matters

A specialty buyer may prefer a focused cardiac, vascular-access, anesthesia, or MSK probe. Whole-body convenience and task-specific optimization are different goals.

Official manufacturer overview: Exo, “Meet Exo Iris, a new age of ultrasound,” published September 26, 2023. This shows product positioning, not an independent performance test.

AI review

Useful acquisition guidance, not autonomous diagnosis

AI is one of Iris’s clearest differentiators and easiest features to overstate. Four jobs must stay separate: guiding probe movement, judging view quality, automating a measurement or indicator, and supporting interpretation. A blanket “AI diagnosis” label erases differences in intended use and evidence.

Exo presents cardiac, lung, IVC, and bladder tools as available on Iris, while its AI page specifically says SweepAI image-quality guidance is FDA-cleared for cardiac and lung. K260217 describes adult-image software with specified cardiac measurements, lung A/B-line outputs, and quality functions. Its February 2026 change added upper-quadrant abdominal and pelvic views to Quality AI; cardiac and lung functions remained unchanged from K240953. It is not a new Iris hardware clearance or authorization for every Exo AI concept.

Regulatory source: FDA K260217, decision Feb 24, 2026.

The operator still owns the decision

The current manual says clinicians retain ultimate responsibility for diagnosis when using AI. It also narrows intended users: Iris is for trained and qualified healthcare professionals, with age and setting limits for individual AI tools. Availability on a marketing page and clearance for a specified function are not interchangeable claims.

What published evidence supports

A prospective ICU study provides a useful but narrow signal for guided basic echocardiography. Thirty novice users received two hours of instruction and performed 60 novice scans across ten ICU patients. The investigators reported images sufficient for left-ventricular ejection-fraction assessment in about 96% of novice scans, with nearly all views obtained in less than five minutes. That supports the idea that structured guidance can help novices acquire a limited set of usable views in a controlled workflow.

It does not prove that an untrained buyer can perform every Iris exam, that the AI interprets all pathology correctly, or that guided acquisition improves patient outcomes. In the study’s expert-cohort diagnostic comparisons, some sensitivities for detecting abnormal function remained in the 56–70% range even while specificity was high. Successful image capture and reliable clinical classification are related but separate endpoints.

Published lung work is similarly encouraging and bounded. One evaluation of ExoLungAI used 692 scans from 48 ICU patients and reported 91% sensitivity and 81% specificity for A-line detection, and 84% sensitivity and 86% specificity for B-line detection. Another retrospective, multi-reader study found that AI assistance improved reader sensitivity for pleural effusion and consolidation/atelectasis on previously acquired images. Those designs assess particular algorithms on particular datasets; they are not prospective proof that Iris autonomously diagnoses an undifferentiated patient at the bedside.

These papers are peer-reviewed but should not be labeled independent of Exo. The ICU study discloses that one author holds Exo equity; the two lung papers report Exo employment, equity, or company support among their author and funding disclosures. Those relationships do not erase the results, but they make study design, cohort size, endpoints, and external replication especially important.

Where the AI has practical value

The practical value is reducing avoidable variation around a defined exam: prompting a better sweep, identifying an acceptable view, automating a repeatable measurement, and standardizing documentation. That can help training or a service line moving bedside images into QA and credentialing. It does not remove the need for protocols covering who scans, who interprets, what is archived, and how conflicting outputs are reviewed. Exo U and ScanTutor may support learning; they cannot supply a credentialing policy.

Third-party qualitative review: Peachtree POCUS, published October 16, 2024. The video demonstrates setup and cardiac/lung use; no claim of editorial independence or absence of sponsorship is made, and it is not a controlled accuracy or head-to-head trial.

Workflow review

The software tier can matter more than the probe

Iris connects to a compatible iPhone or iPad through the 150 cm Duo cable. The cable carries the scanning connection; the separate pad charges the probe wirelessly. This makes Iris mobile, but not a true wireless scanner. The distinction matters in sterile procedures, isolation rooms, crowded bedside work, and any workflow where cable management is a purchasing criterion.

Current documentation requires a supported Apple device and iOS or iPadOS 18.6 or later. The list includes selected iPhone 13 through 17 families and recent iPad Pro, Air, standard, and mini models. It is not enough that a clinic “uses iPhones.” Device-management teams should check the exact model and operating-system policy before ordering, particularly when clinical phones are kept on a delayed update schedule.

The manual says an internet connection is required to authenticate credentials, start or update the app, transfer data, and send images to the Exo Works archive. Once authentication is complete, network connectivity is not required for scanning; images can remain on the Apple device until a connection returns. That is offline-capable scanning, not an offline-independent product. Login, licensing, updates, synchronization, and long-term workflow still depend on the software ecosystem.

Entry package

Essential

One user and 1 TB cloud storage. Includes Iris imaging, listed AI tools, documentation, secure archiving/sharing, and DICOM/PACS/VNA/worklist connections.

  • Self-installed
  • Auth0 authentication
  • Best fit: one clinician
Quote required

Connect

Unlimited users and storage plus program-management capabilities beyond a single scanner account.

  • QA workflows
  • Proficiency tracking
  • Insights and fleet management
  • Multi-specialty support
Quote required

Enterprise

Adds the infrastructure required for multi-facility and deeper health-system integration.

  • EHR via HL7/ADT/FHIR
  • Order/encounter and billing workflows
  • Private cloud
  • SSO/LDAP options

What happens if the subscription is not renewed?

Exo states that the plan renews annually at $1,200 after the selected term. Its standard terms require nonrenewal notice at least 60 days before term-end and a timely written request for designated administrators to receive a 30-day window solely to retrieve stored data or images. An order confirmation can control specific terms.

The public material does not clearly define post-cancellation scanning. A cancellation-sensitive buyer should ask Exo to state in writing whether users can authenticate, start exams, use each imaging mode, save locally, export DICOM, access prior cloud exams, and use AI or measurement tools. Data retrieval and scanner function are separate questions.

Team buyer rule

Do not multiply the $4,999 Essential package by a device count and call that the departmental budget. Ask for a written Connect or Enterprise quote that names users, storage, integrations, implementation, support, renewal unit price, and data-export terms.

Sustained use

Battery life is not continuous scan time

Exo lists up to two hours of battery life, a two-hour wired charge, and a five-hour wireless charge. Those are useful logistics figures, but they do not describe how long the transducer may run without a thermal break. The most consequential operational limit appears in the Rev. Z manual’s labeling section.

The documented activation cycle

Manual Rev. Z · pp. 16, 79

Color Doppler on10 minutes
B-mode on20 minutes
Required off period20 minutes

The manual also states that Iris will pause scanning at 43°C and recommends allowing the device to cool for 30 minutes after use to optimize scan time. The 20-minute off period in the labeling and the 30-minute recommendation should not be collapsed into one rule.

Source: Exo Iris User Manual Rev. Z, pp. 16 and 79.

This does not mean every ten-minute exam ends in an overheat event. It means “up to two hours” must not be interpreted as two hours of unrestricted continuous acquisition. Intermittent bedside checks may fit comfortably. A training lab, procedure-heavy day, prolonged Doppler exam, or back-to-back patient list may not. High-throughput buyers should demonstrate their real duty cycle before standardizing on one probe per service.

Durability, cleaning, and warranty

Iris weighs 300 g and is rated IP67, with protection against dust and temporary water immersion up to the connector. Exo also lists one-meter drop testing. Those ratings support routine portable use, but the manual still requires inspection after a drop and directs users to stop if the lens, housing, cable, seams, or connector show damage.

The current specifications list both low- and high-level compatible disinfectants, including several Sani-Cloth products, CaviWipes, OPA options, and Trophon2 material compatibility testing. Buyers should map the exact cleaner and required contact time to the intended exam and infection-control policy rather than treating IP67 as a complete reprocessing protocol.

Exo’s terms specify a standard one-year hardware warranty. The two-year bundle adds one year of extended coverage, and the three-year bundle adds two years. The current package design therefore aligns warranty coverage with the selected initial software term. Confirm advance-replacement timing, shipping responsibility, loaner availability, and any accidental-damage exclusions in the actual quote; warranty duration alone does not reveal downtime risk.

Ajuste do comprador

Who should buy Exo Iris — and who should not

Shortlist Iris when

  • The intended users already carry supported iPhones or iPads.
  • One probe must cover cardiac, lung, abdominal, vascular, MSK, and procedural work.
  • Acquisition guidance and standardized documentation matter more than minimum ownership cost.
  • Scanning is intermittent rather than continuously sustained across a long list.
  • The buyer accepts cloud software and a recurring annual payment.
  • One Essential user is enough, or Connect/Enterprise has been fully quoted.

Who should not buy Exo Iris

  • Android compatibility is non-negotiable.
  • The organization will not renew software annually.
  • A cable-free probe is essential.
  • Continuous or high-volume scanning cannot tolerate the documented off cycle.
  • Several users must be covered by the advertised entry price.
  • The five-year ceiling is materially below about $9,400.
  • The purchase requires independent proof of class-leading image quality.

The job changes the ranking: cardiac, anesthesia, vascular-access, mobile-generalist, and health-system buyers weight probe shape, cable handling, ownership cost, QA, and integration differently.

Alternativas

Five primary alternatives, plus Lumify for hospital buyers

These are exit routes, not a ranking. Public U.S. prices were checked July 12, 2026. Hardware, memberships, AI, modes, and integrations differ. See the 2026 handheld guide, guia de preçose ownership-cost guide for broader comparisons.

Mobile: swipe across the table; the detailed cards below repeat the decision-critical information.

Dispositivo Reason to leave Iris Public upfront price Renewal / mobile
Butterfly iQ3 Closest corded single-probe structure at lower long-run cost $3,899 $299/yr Core; Advanced costs more
iOS · Android
GE Vscan Air True-wireless dual-head workflow from an established ultrasound vendor $4,999 None for base scanning
iOS · Android
Clarius PA/C3 HD3 Wireless specialty probe for a defined cardiac or abdominal job $3,795 per probe No renewal required for continued basic scanning; after Essentials ends, Clarius says the scanner may be limited to B/M/Color. Confirm Power, DICOM, and export rights.
iOS · Android
Vave Universal Wireless whole-body coverage without a required subscription $4,400 Nenhum
iOS · Android
Suresult D3Ultra Three scanning heads, three operating systems, no subscription $3,200 Nenhum
iOS · Android · Windows
Philips Lumify Hospital workflow and application-specific transducers U.S. quote required No core subscription
iOS · Android

Public U.S. prices and required-renewal status checked July 12, 2026. Optional software and integration packages can add cost. This table routes buyers by a disqualifying need.

Official pricing: Borboleta, GE, Clarius, Vavee D3Ultra.

Butterfly iQ3 handheld ultrasound probe

Butterfly iQ3 Closest structure

$3,899 probe · Core $299/year · Advanced $420/year or $1,500 for five years · iOS and Android

iQ3 is the closest structural alternative: corded, single-probe, semiconductor, and whole-body. Core omits several advanced imaging and AI capabilities, so Advanced is the closer Iris comparison. Probe plus five-year Advanced prepayment totals $5,399 at current public pricing, roughly four thousand dollars below the least expensive Iris five-year path.

Read the full Butterfly iQ3 review when Android support or lower long-run software cost is the reason for leaving Iris.

GE HealthCare Vscan Air wireless dual-head ultrasound

GE Vscan Air CL or SL True wireless

$4,999 new · no required base subscription · optional software upgrades · iOS and Android

Vscan Air is the cleanest same-price contrast. CL pairs curved and linear arrays; SL pairs sector and linear. Both scan cable-free without a mandatory base subscription. Optional Innovations and Digital Tools add cost, and neither dual-head configuration covers every specialty equally.

Read the GE Vscan Air price guide, then use the wireless handheld ultrasound comparison if cable-free handling matters more than Iris’s single-aperture AI workflow.

Clarius HD3 wireless handheld ultrasound scanner

Clarius PA HD3 or C3 HD3 Specialty wireless

$3,795 per probe · optional Essentials membership · iOS and Android

Clarius is the specialist’s alternative: PA for cardiac/deep POCUS, C3 for abdominal and primary-care work. Clarius lists B-mode, M-mode, and Color/Power Doppler as scanner-included modes, while Essentials is optional at $695/year. Its purchase terms say that after Essentials ends, the scanner may be limited to B-mode, M-mode, and Color Doppler. Previously uploaded cloud exams remain viewable, while new cloud uploads, PW Doppler, and other Advanced Tools end. Education access also ends if the user account no longer has another Essentials HD3 scanner. Confirm Power Doppler, DICOM, and export rights for the exact configuration.

O Clarius price and subscription analysis explains why a specialty probe plus optional software should not be compared to Iris as a single flat number.

Vave Universal wireless handheld ultrasound probe

Vave Universal Sem assinatura

$4,400 · true wireless · core app included · iOS and Android

Vave Universal is the simpler no-renewal alternative: one wireless PZT probe, a replaceable battery, and broad deep-to-shallow scanning. Its current official mode list is narrower than Iris’s — B, Deep, M, and Color Doppler are listed, without an equivalent public claim for PW/Power or the same AI suite. It fits buyers who value wireless whole-body access and predictable ownership more than Iris’s full software layer.

Suresult D3Ultra wireless triple-head handheld ultrasound

Suresult D3Ultra No subscription · 3 platforms

$3,200 public price · $2,976 checkout promotion when checked July 12, 2026 · no required software subscription · iOS, Android, and Windows

D3Ultra combines convex, linear, and phased heads in one true-wireless probe with B, M, Color, Power, and PW Doppler. It is a strong multi-platform, no-renewal exit. The tradeoff is a more conventional app and workflow layer rather than Exo’s integrated AI, QA, cloud, and enterprise stack; the standard warranty is one year. Check the current D3Ultra product page.

Where Philips Lumify fits

Philips Lumify remains relevant for a hospital buyer prioritizing application-specific transducers, established DICOM/PACS workflow, and purchase without a core software subscription. The U.S. site does not publish a stable public price, so this review does not invent one. Lumify uses separate C5-2, L12-4, and S4-1 transducers rather than one whole-body aperture; compare it through the Lumify price and subscription guide after obtaining a current Philips quote.

Quick answers

Exo Iris questions, answered

Quanto custará o Exo Iris em 2026?

Exo’s primary U.S. bundle path currently starts at $4,999 for Iris and a one-year Essential package; two- and three-year bundles cost $5,999 and $6,999. A separate page titled “Exo Iris 3.2” was listed at $5,499 and marked in stock when checked July 12, 2026, but did not state its software term or relationship to those bundles. Confirm the exact SKU and renewal terms before ordering.

O Exo Iris é realmente um aparelho de ultrassom $4.000?

Não se trata de um pacote completo para novos clientes. A loja atribui $4.000 ao componente de hardware e, em seguida, acrescenta o plano inicial de software necessário e, em pacotes mais abrangentes, a cobertura de garantia estendida. O valor total mais baixo exibido para o pacote é $4.999.

Does Exo Iris require a subscription?

Its current bundle includes a fixed Essential software term. After that initial term, Exo says the plan automatically renews annually at $1,200 and maintains Essential software, AI, cloud storage, and support. Public documentation does not clearly establish every function that remains after cancellation, so cancellation-sensitive buyers should request that information in writing.

What is the five-year cost of Exo Iris?

Using the current $1,200 annual renewal, the estimated five-year total is $9,799 for the one-year bundle, $9,599 for the two-year bundle, and $9,399 for the three-year bundle. These figures are before tax and shipping, assume no renewal-price increase, and are planning estimates rather than locked five-year prices.

Does Exo Iris work with Android?

No current Android workflow is documented. Iris requires a supported iPhone or iPad running iOS or iPadOS 18.6 or later. Buyers should verify the exact mobile-device model against Exo’s current list before ordering.

Is Exo Iris wireless?

No. Iris is portable but connects to the phone or tablet through Exo’s Duo cable. The included pad charges the probe wirelessly; it does not create a wireless scanning connection. Buyers seeking a probe with no physical device cable should compare true-wireless alternatives.

What imaging modes does Exo Iris support?

Official specifications list B-mode, M-mode, Color Doppler, Power Doppler, and pulsed-wave Doppler. Its 4,096-element pMUT design is intended to cover linear, curved, and phased-array use cases from a single aperture.

Is Exo Iris AI FDA approved?

“FDA approved” is not the correct blanket description. FDA records show 510(k) clearances for specific Exo devices, software versions, and intended uses. Each AI function must be described within its own clearance and intended population; Iris is not an autonomous diagnostic replacement.

Can Exo Iris scan continuously for two hours?

The “up to two hours” figure is a battery specification, not unrestricted continuous scan time. The current manual specifies activation periods of 10 minutes for Color Doppler or 20 minutes for B-mode, followed by a 20-minute off period for safe operation.

What warranty comes with Exo Iris?

Exo’s standard hardware warranty is one year. The current two-year package adds one year of extended coverage, and the three-year package adds two years, aligning total documented coverage with the selected initial package term.

How this review was built

Methodology, evidence limits, and date control

This review used Exo’s U.S. storefront, pricing matrix, specifications, User Manual Rev. Z, commercial terms, the App Store, FDA records, and peer-reviewed research. Competitor prices came from current public U.S. pages. Study employment, equity, funding, and company support were reviewed explicitly.

We did not receive or clinically test an Iris. Performance judgments are limited to specifications, regulatory records, published studies, and labeled videos; manufacturer galleries and testimonials were not treated as independent comparative evidence.

Price, compatibility, software tiers, renewal, warranty, and the manual were checked July 12, 2026. Five-year math holds the stated $1,200 renewal constant for comparison, not forecasting. No independent controlled study was found comparing Iris with all major alternatives across the same patients, operators, and exams.

Sources & verification dates

  • Exo Iris official product page — Essential headline price, imaging, AI, workflow, durability. Accessed Jul 12, 2026.
  • Exo Iris pricing matrix — Essential, Connect, Enterprise users, storage, QA, fleet, and integration features. Accessed Jul 12, 2026.
  • Exo Store one-year, two-yeare three-year plan pages and live bundle configuration — initial terms, included items, warranty components, $1,200 automatic-renewal language, and accessories. Accessed Jul 12, 2026.
  • Exo Iris 3.2 store listing — was listed at $5,499 and marked in stock on Jul 12, 2026, with AI software, shipping, and warranty named but no visible software term or mapping to the three bundle paths.
  • Exo Iris technical specifications — modes, exams/procedures, tools, compatibility, environment, and cleaners. Accessed Jul 12, 2026.
  • Exo Iris User Manual, LBL-0015 Rev. Z — intended users, connectivity, thermal cycle, dimensions, battery, pMUT count, frequency, cleaning, and operating limits. Accessed Jul 12, 2026.
  • Exo Terms and Conditions of Use — standard warranty, renewal, price-change, termination, and data provisions. Accessed Jul 12, 2026.
  • FDA K222198 — Exo Iris hardware 510(k) record, decision Nov 9, 2022. Accessed Jul 12, 2026.
  • FDA K260217 — adult ultrasound-image software with specified cardiac, lung, and quality functions; the 2026 change expanded Quality AI to upper-quadrant abdominal and pelvic views. Decision Feb 24, 2026. Accessed Jul 12, 2026.
  • Exo AI page — current availability and manufacturer descriptions for cardiac, lung, IVC, bladder, hip, and thyroid functions. Accessed Jul 12, 2026.
  • AI-Augmented POCUS in ICU Patients — prospective novice basic-echo study using Iris and ExoAI; one author disclosed Exo equity, and stated funding came from Alberta Innovates and CIFAR. Accessed Jul 12, 2026.
  • Enhancing Lung Ultrasound Diagnostics — ExoLungAI A-line/B-line evaluation with Exo employee coauthors disclosed. Accessed Jul 12, 2026.
  • AI Enhances Lung Ultrasound Interpretation — retrospective multi-reader study of pleural effusion and consolidation/atelectasis with Exo employment, equity, or company-support relationships disclosed. Accessed Jul 12, 2026.
  • Preço da borboleta; GE Vscan Air CL; Clarius PA HD3; Vave Universal; Philips Lumify; and Suresult D3Ultra. Accessed Jul 12, 2026.

Still deciding between Iris and a lower-cost alternative?

Share the exam mix, mobile platform, user count, integration needs, and five-year budget. Suresult’s product team can compare the workflow without pretending every buyer needs the same probe.

Online Expert Consult

autor-avatar

About Dr. Fernando Mariz, MD

Sou o Dr. Fernando Mariz, médico especialista em ginecologia e cirurgia pélvica, atuando na cidade de Nova York. Antes de iniciar minha carreira médica, servi no Corpo de Fuzileiros Navais dos Estados Unidos, onde desenvolvi a disciplina, o foco e a determinação que continuam a moldar a maneira como atendo meus pacientes até hoje. Na Maiden Lane Medical, meu trabalho abrange saúde da mulher, cuidados preventivos, ultrassonografia, dor pélvica, sangramento uterino anormal e procedimentos ginecológicos minimamente invasivos.

Deixe um comentário

O seu endereço de e-mail não será publicado. Campos obrigatórios são marcados com *